FUNAI Academic Calendar Approved For 2018/2019 Session

Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo, FUNAI academic calendar for first and second-semester, 2018/2019 academic session has been released.

FUNAI academic calendar

The Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo (FUNAI, Ebonyi State academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session  is out.

FUNAI 2018/2019 academic calendar has been approved by the senate in principle subject to adaptation in response to events and reviews.

FUNAI Academic Calendar.

FISRT SEMESTER DATE
1 Staff Retreat/Orientation Faculties Wednesday 3rd October, 2018
2 Arrival of Students (Returning and Fresh Students) Saturday 6th October, 2018
3 Registration Commences for Returning and Fresh Students Monday 8th October, 2018
4 Inter- denominational Service Monday 8th October,2018
5 Lectures commence for Returning Students Monday 8th October, 2018
6 Lectures Commence for Fresh students Monday 15th October, 2018
7 Inception Quiz for Returning Students Monday 22nd – 26th October, 2018
8 Approval and Submission of Inception Examination Results to Directorate of Academic Planning (DAP) Wednesday 31st October – Friday 2nd November, 2018
9 Inter denominational Service to mark the commencement of the session Sunday 4th November, 2018
9 Mid-Semester Examination for Returning Students Monday, 3rd – Friday 7th December, 2018
10 Orientation for Fresh Students Friday 14th December, 2018
11 Convocation Lecture Monday 17th, December, 2018
12 Convocation Proper Tuesday 18th December, 2018
13 Christmas Break Wednesday 19th December, 2018 – Saturday 5th January, 2019
14 Continuation of First Semester Lectures Monday 7th January, 2019
15 Mid – Semester Examination for Fresh Students Monday 7th January, 2019 – Friday 11th January, 2019
16 Submission of Mid-Semester Results for Returning Students to Departments Friday 19th January, 2019
17 Registration Ends for all Students Friday 19th January, 2019
18 Matriculation Friday 19th January, 2019
19 Revision Week for all Students Monday 21st January, – Friday 25th January, 2019
20 Examination for Returning and Fresh Students Monday 28th January – Friday 8th February, 2019
21 End of First Semester/Students Vacate Saturday 9th February, 2019
22 Marking and Submission of Scripts to Departments Friday 1st March, 2019
SECOND SEMESTER 2018/2019
1 Students Return to Campus Saturday 6th April, 2019
2 Lectures Commence Monday 8th April, 2019
3 Inception Quiz Tuesday 23rd – Monday 29th April 2019
4 Approval and Submission of Inception Examination Results to Directorate of Academic Planning ( DAP) Wednesday 8th – Friday 10th May, 2019
5 Inter-denominational Prayer Tuesday 21st May, 2019
6 Mid-Semester Examination* Monday 27th – Friday 31st May, 2019
7 Students Week Monday 10th June, 2019 – Friday 14th June, 2019
8 Submission of Mid-Semester Examination to Departments Friday 14th June, 2019
9 Revision Week 24th June, 2019 – Friday 28th June, 2019
10 Examination (400 Level) Monday 1st – Friday 12th July, 2019
11 Examination (100 – 300 Level) Monday 15th July – Friday 2nd August, 2019
12 Students Vacate Campus Saturday 3rd August, 2019
13 Marking and Submission of Scripts for 400 Level to Departments Friday 9th August, 2019
14 Faculty Board Meeting to Consider 400 Level Results Wednesday 14th August, 2019
15 Marking and Submission of Scripts for 100 – 300 Level to Departments Friday 23rd August, 2019
16 Faculty Board Meeting to Consider (100 – 300 Level) Results Wednesday 28th August, 2019
Senate Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examination Wednesday 11th September, 2019
Submission of Results to Academic Registry Wednesday 18th September, 2019

SUMMARY

FIRST SEMESTER
1 Lectures 14 Weeks
2 Inception Quiz 1 Week
3 Mid – Semester Test 2 Week (Returning & Fresh Students)
4 Revision 1 Week
5 Examination 2 Weeks
Total 20 Weeks
SECOND SEMESTER
1 Lectures 14 Weeks
2 Inception Quiz 1 Week
3 Mid – Semester Test 1 Week
4 Students Week 1 week
5 Revision 1 Week
6 Examination 4 Weeks (Final Year 2 Weeks)
Total 22 Weeks

Related Post

Be social by sharing this post using the buttons below on Facebook, Whatsapp, Twitter, Google + or Email it to others. Also like Us on our social platforms for latest updates.

Join Over 100,000+ Readers Online

WARNING! Do not attend to any call asking for money in regards to Jobs and Scholarships opportunity published on this website (schoolinfo.com.ng). It's our aim in making adequate and accurate information available for Scholars. So, we will never demand money from you for thatBEWARE!!!

Leave a Reply