FUTA Academic Calendar Approved For 2018/2019 Session | 1st & 2nd Semester

FUTA Academic Calendar – Federal University of Technology, Akure [FUTA] Revised Academic Calendar for Undergraduates, First (1st) and Second (2nd) Semester, 2017/2018 and 2018/2019 Academic Session.FUTA Academic Calendar

The Senate of the Federal University of Technology, Akure [FUTA] has approved and published the revised academic calendar for undergraduates for the 2017/2018 and 2018/2019 academic session.

See also: FUTA Grading System | How to calculate GP, CGPA,

FUTA Revised Academic Calendar – 2018/2019 | 1st Semester

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday, 10th December, 2018 – Online Registration Starts & Arrival of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 17th December, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Sunday, 6th January, 2019 – Arrival of Returning Students, Registration Continues
  • Monday, 7th January, 2019 – Lectures Commence for all Students/Late Registration Commences
  • Monday, 14th January, 2019 – Normal Registration Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 21st January, 2019 – Late Registration Ends for all Students
  • Friday, 1st February, 2019 – Matriculation Ceremony
  • Thursday, 21st & Friday 22nd February, 2019 – Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 25th February, 2019 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
  • Friday, 12th April, 2019 – Lectures Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 15th April to Friday, 19th April, 2019 – Lecture free week
  • Tuesday, 22nd April, 2019 – First Semester Examinations Commences
  • Friday, 10th May, 2019 – First Semester Examinations Ends
  • Saturday, 11th May to Saturday, 25th May, 2019 – Inter-Semester Break

Summary : 14 weeks of Lectures, 4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

FUTA Revised Academic Calendar – 2018/2019 | 2nd Semester

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Sunday, 26th May, 2019 – Arrival Date for all Students/Online Registration
  • Monday, 27th May, 2019 – Registration Commences
  • Friday, 7th June, 2019 – Registration Ends
  • Monday, 10th June, 2019 – Lectures /Late Registration Commences
  • Friday, 14th June, 2019 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 25th & Friday 26th July, 2019 – Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 29th July, 2019 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
  • Friday, 6th September, 2019 – Lectures Ends
  • Monday, 9th to Friday, 13th September, 2019 – Lecture free Week
  • Monday, 16th September, 2019 – Second Semester Examinations Commences
  • Friday, 4th October, 2019 – Second Semester Examinations Ends

Summary: 13 weeks of Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

FUTA Revised Academic Calendar – 2017/2018 | 1st Semester

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018- Online Registration Commences
  • Sunday, 14th January, 2018- Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh), Registration continues
  • Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th January, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Monday, 22nd January, 2018 Lectures Commences for Returning Students/Late Registration Commences
  • Monday, 26th January, 2018- Normal Registration Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 29th January, 2018- Lectures Commence for Fresh Students
  • Friday, 2nd February, 2018- Late Registration for all Students
  • Tuesday, 3rd & Wednesday, 4th April, 2018- Mid Semester Break
  • Thursday, 5th April, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday, 27th April, 2018 – Lectures End for all Students
  • Monday, 30th April – Friday, 4th May, 2018- Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday, 7th May, 2018- First Semester Examinations Commence
  • Friday, 25th May, 2018- First Semester Examination End
  • Saturday, 26th May – Saturday, 2nd June, 2018 – Inter-Semester Break

Summary

  • 14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students, 4 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks for Examination.

FUTA Revised Academic Calendar – 2017/2018 | 2nd Semester

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Sunday, 3rd June, 2018 – Arrival Date
  • Monday, 4th June, 2018 – Registration Continues
  • Friday, 8th June, 2018 – Registration Ends
  • Monday, 11th June, 2018 – Lectures Commences/Late Registration Commences
  • Friday, 15th June, 2018 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 26th & Friday, 27th July, 2018 -Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 30th July, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday, 14th September, 2018 – Lectures End
  • Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st September, 2018 -Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday, 24th September, 2018- Second Semester Examination Commence
  • Friday, 12th October, 2018- Second Semester Examination End

Summary

  • 13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

Related Post

---- Schoolinfo.com.ng

Do you want fast updates: Like our Facebook Page AND Also Follow Us On Twitter, Thanks and Share this Post.

If you Have Any Question Regarding The Information Provided Above, Kindly Use The Comment Box to Discuss Your Feeling

Leave a Reply

Share Tweet +1 Email Share Share